top of page
  • Dylan Hale

Talladega Sees Walk Off Win by Sawyer Ott!

The Season Three ITRL Gutter Team Truck Series Champion Sawyer Ott came into Talladega needing a win in order to advance into championship finale after finishing the first three playoff races outside the top ten. Driver of the Ole Miss #35 was able to do just that by holding off the field in double overtime to claim his second victory of the season! After scoring the Haulin Ass Pole Award, Ott led a race high 27 laps enroute to his sixth Truck Series win which breaks a tie with Will Larue for most all time, it’s also his 16th ITRL career win. Reigning Premier Series Champion Josh Ball finished second and Brian Wertman comes home a truck series career best third. Matt Cherry won the stage and has a 23 point lead for the Best of the Rest Award going into the finale. Eric Gaudreault-Drapeau has clinched the All Gas TV Rookie of the Year Award by making the final six, joining winners John Schweickart, Josh Ball, and Sawyer Ott. Defending Gutter Team Truck Series champion Will Larue and Gutter Team Truck Series Season Two champion Storm Patterson made the finale on points. The final six battling for the title consists of three former Truck Champions, the reigning Premier Champion, two former Rush Champions, a former Arca Champion, and a former All-Star Champion will be going for all the glory next week in Kansas in hopes of being crowned the Season Six ITRL Gutter Team Truck Series Champion. Make sure to tune in with MaxSpeedTV next Tuesday night at 9pm EST to catch the championship finale!



bottom of page