top of page
  • Dylan Hale

Lightning Strikes again for Storm!

The penultimate race in Season 7 of the ITRL Truck Series saw Storm Patterson grab his sixth win on the season and his third win in a row.

JCOMM Motorsports Storm Patterson wheeled his #45 LayinCoin Podcast Silverado to the victory in a photo finish with team owner Sawyer Ott. Patterson had a good night overall as he led 7 laps after qualifying in P12 and finishing fifth in the stage, this is Storm's tenth victory in the Truck Series and his twenty-sixth win in ITRL history! This win furthered Storm Patterson's bid for a second Truck Championship as he will head into the season finale at Homestead with a 24 point lead over Branden Kloosterhuis. JCOMM Motorsports Sawyer Ott finished P2 by just fourteen thousandths of a second after leading a race high 35 laps and finishing P6 in the stage. Sippin Shine Racing's superspeedway ace Ray Ritenour II rounded out the podium after leading just 1 lap after qualifying second on the grid. Pole sitter Kevin Hash got into contact late with Matt Kloosterhuis and that saw the pole sitter drop from a likely Top 5 down to P8 at the line. George Balfanz Jr won the stage with the call to stay out and take the all important points in his bid to move into the money paying positions in points before ultimately settling for a fourth place finish at the checkered flag.

JCOMM Motorsports are the Team Champion elect after scoring another 201 points, this puts their lead at 184 points which is just in the realm of not being official until the drop of the green flag next week at Homestead! Storm Patterson and Branden Kloosterhuis are the only two Drivers vying for the title provided both take the green flag next Monday! Storm needs to have a quiet night along with a few bonus points to capture the title while Branden needs to have an almost perfect race to possibly take down his teammate and grab the ITRL Truck Series Championship! The Top 5 Drivers in the Championship Chase:

  1. Storm Patterson - 1,295

  2. Branden Kloosterhuis - 1,271

  3. Brandon Pamatat - 1,245

  4. Kelvin Masur - 1,243

  5. Sawyer Ott - 1,241

The Top 5 Driver Ratings From Talladega:

  1. Sawyer Ott - 122.8

  2. Storm Patterson - 117.7

  3. George Balfanz Jr - 112.6

  4. Branden Kloosterhuis - 107.6

  5. Brandon Pamatat - 106.3

Next week Season 7 of the ITRL Truck Series comes to an end, a new champion will be crowned and will see the league off into 2024, Broadcast by Alex Liddle for the Iron Thunder Racing Network will be coming live from YouTube next Monday night at 9:00pm ET!



bottom of page