top of page
  • Dylan Hale

Currey wins inaugural Rush Series dirt event!

To the surprise of absolutely nobody, dirt racing ace Bayley Currey dominated the first ever ITRL Athens Screen Printing Rush Series race on dirt, hosted at The Dirt Track at Charlotte! In his first Rush race since finishing runner up in the championship finale last year at Daytona, Currey picks up his 5th Rush win, 6th ITRL dirt win, and 20th overall ITRL victory which ties him with Jackson Allen for the most all time! Currey captured the Haulin’ Ass Pole Award and led a race high 63 laps, he held off regular season champion Roger Diebold and Ryan Vargas who made his ITRL Rush debut! The playoffs are set and the 12 driver grid is ready to head across the Pacific to race the Twin Ring Motegi oval in Japan! Storm Patterson, Roger Diebold, Ray Ritenour, Cory Deal, Brandon Pamatat, Branden Kloosterhuis, Jon Garrett, Josh Ball, Kelvin Masur, Josh Culley, Dave Matson, and Sean Boundy will all battle to become the newest ITRL Rush Series Champion over the next five races.



bottom of page