top of page
  • Dylan Hale

Sweet redemption for Diebold at The Glen!

Season 4 Premier champion Roger Diebold left Watkins Glen three seasons ago very disappointed after running out of gas in the final turn and just missing the victory. This time around he took the lead from a dominant Josh Ball and led the final 5 laps en route to his 1st win of the season, his 3rd Premier Series win and 6th overall ITRL victory! This snaps a 30 race winless streak for Roger and a 77 race winless streak for Cosmik Motorsports. Rookie Brandon Pamatat scored a career best 2nd place finish and former Premier Champ Ray Ritenour II brought home a solid third. Reigning Premier Champion Sean Boundy captured his first Haulin’ Ass Pole Award of the season and won stage 1, last nights winner Jackson Allen won stage 2! Only 2 races remain in the regular season as 7 drivers have already locked in their playoff spot. We head to New Hampshire next week with a handful on the bubble, but a lot of drivers have found themselves in a must win situation.



bottom of page