top of page
  • Dylan Hale

Ring the Championship bell as Josh Ball wins first Premier title!

Despite coming in as the number four seed ,Josh Ball did what he’s done all season and closed the deal on both the race and the fight for the championship. The driver of the #88 Redbull Rebel Racing Ford Mustang rallied back after an incident on lap one to take the lead in the late stages to pick up his 3rd win of the year and the championship. Josh Ball led 40 laps and became the first champion to win the final race in Premier Series history! Ball won Japan in the regular season and the playoff opener at Darlington helping him punch his ticket to Chicago where he grabbed the win and his first ever ITRL Fort Worth Screen Printing Premier Series championship! Adding to his ITRL Arca Series championship, Josh Ball strung together a solid championship run in his 3rd full time Premier season, he racked up 3 wins, 7 top 5’s, 11 top 10’s, 1 pole, series high 9 stage wins, an average finish of 8.7, and a series high 369 laps led in 17 starts. This is also his 5th Premier Series victory and 9th overall ITRL checkered flag! He held off a strong Roger Diebold for the win, who led a race high 51 laps after starting second and finished 5th in points. Storm Patterson would be the next championship contender in 3rd who finished 2nd in the standings for the second time in the last 3 seasons. Defending champion Sean Boundy and Josh Culley would finish 5th and 6th respectively and 3rd and 4th in the standings as well. Ray Ritenour picked up his 2nd Haulin Ass Pole Award of the season while Boundy claims the season title for most Haulin’ Ass poles. Ball picked up stage 2 for his 9th of the season extending his series record and Diebold won stage 1, his 5th of the season. Rebel Racing wins their second consecutive drivers championship and their first team championship breaking JCOMM’s three season winning streak. Brandon Pamatat wins the All Gas TV Rookie of the Year Award while Sean Boundy picks up the Bearded Kilt Clean Driver Award! Storm Patterson wins the Plain Out Haulin’ Ass Award for the most fastest laps and the Fort Worth Most Wins Challenge while Chevy wins the OEM title for the second consecutive year! Great season by all the competitors and huge thanks to all of our partners and fans who make this possible! Anothe solid season in the books as we look forward to Season 8 of the ITRL Premier Series! Stay tuned for upcoming announcements!



bottom of page