top of page
  • Dylan Hale

Resident Superspeedway Ace Ritenour conquers Atlanta

The final regular season race in Season Eight of the ITRL VRX Simulators Premier Series saw the Ace Ray Ritenour II conquer another track that ends in A. The now five time winner in the Premier Series and sixteen time overall ITRL winner grabbed the win in a wild finish at Atlanta! The pilot of the #87 Lucky Dawgs Chevy Camaro led just 2 laps after starting 4th along with a second place in Stage 1 en route to the win. Kevin Hash battled all night in order to capture second place while having the most laps led with 61 and both stage victories while Storm Patterson did not have the roar of thunder with a silent night as he rounded out the podium without a lap led and only a few stage points. Brandon Pamatat picked up his first Haulin Ass Pole Award of the season which was the highlight of his night as chaos struck causing Pamatat to DNF right before the midway point of the race. Sawyer Ott finished the night in fourth in a must win race after trying to make the move out of turn four on the final lap and coming up just short despite leading 31 circuits. Adam Boyles extended his lead in the All Gas TV Rookie Standings to 55 points over teammate Landon Polinski. The Sippin Shine Racing dominance continues as the team now has a points lead of over 300 points with the first round of the Sweet 16 coming up next on the schedule. Check out Ghost Racing Network on YouTube for all the coverage!

1 view
bottom of page