top of page
  • Dylan Hale

Playoffs are here for season 7 of the ITRL Premier Series!

After 10 regular season races spanning every type of track, the Premier Series 16 Driver Playoff Grid is set! Defending Premier champion Sean Boundy becomes the first driver with multiple regular season championships after locking up the honor for the second consecutive season. The Premier Series saw 9 different winners in the 10 race regular season with Josh Culley being the only repeat winner after scoring the first two victories of the season. Season 4 champion Roger Diebold, along with Sean Boundy, Josh Culley, Josh Ball, Jon Garrett, Storm Patterson, George Balfanz, Sawyer Ott, and Dave Matson all captured a checkered flag. Branden Kloosterhuis, Brandon Pamatat, Matt Quick, Cory Deal, Season 3 Champion Ray Ritenour, Treston Ott, and Kelvin Masur locked themselves into the playoffs on points. Rookie drivers Brandon Pamatat and Cory Deal are making their Playoff debut along with George Balfanz. Sawyer Ott and Ray Ritenour are making their 7th consecutive playoff appearance and continue their streak of playoff berths in every Premier Series season. The Round of 16 will visit Darlington, Talladega, and Las Vegas before eliminating half of the championship hopefuls. The Round of 8 will tackle Milwaukee, Sonoma, and Nashville before narrowing the field down to the Championship 4 drivers ending the season with everything on the line at Chicagoland. Best of luck to the playoff drivers!



bottom of page