top of page
  • Dylan Hale

Ott steals the Nashville win in overtime finish!

The season 3 ITRL Gutter Team Truck Series champion will fight for another title after picking up his first win of the season and punching his playoff ticket! After starting way back in 30th, Sawyer Ott worked his way through the field to be in position after a late caution. With less than 10 to go, driver of the #35 Ole Miss Rebels JCOMM Chevy Silverado opted to stay out on older tires in hopes of a good finish. With a great restart, Ott was able to pass leader Kevin Masur in the overtime finish and led only the last two laps! Josh Culley captured a solid second place finish with Treston Ott coming home third. Reigning Truck Series champion Will Larue picked up his first Haulin’ Ass Pole award of the season while reigning Premier Series champion Josh Ball scored the stage win and led a race high 42 laps. This is Ott’s fifth career Truck Series win, breaking a tie for first on the all-time Truck Series wins list with season 2 truck champion Storm Patterson. Fifth straight truck season with a win for Ott as well as career ITRL victory number fifteen! After three races we have three different winners, all past ITRL champions, who else will find victory lane as the playoffs loom closer? Catch all the action on MaxspeedTV!



bottom of page