top of page
  • Dylan Hale

Kloosterhuis Doesn't Miss at Watkins Glen!

Updated: Oct 18, 2023

Race 4 of the ITRL Truck Series took a right turn into Watkins Glen where Branden Kloosterhuis worked his fuel strategy magic to grab his first win on the season.

JCOMM Motorsports Branden Kloosterhuis drove his #25 ITRL / Silverado to the victory leading 17 circuits after starting P2 while also winning the Stage enroute to the win, his fifth in the Truck Series. JCOMM Motorsports Treston Ott finished P2 for the second time this season while having another quiet night, making fuel strategy also work and holding off a hard charging Ryan Dingler in the final corner to secure second. Badger Racing's Ryan Dingler rounded out the podium after starting on pole, running the fastest lap of the race while also leading a race high 20 circuits.

JCOMM Motorsports built a gap in the Team Standings after scoring 191 points on the night, 25 points more than any other team while Sippin Shine retook 2nd place after scoring 166 points on the night.

The Top 5 Driver Ratings From Watkins Glen:

  1. Ryan Dingler - 133.7

  2. Branden Kloosterhuis - 130.6

  3. Storm Patterson - 115.2

  4. Treston Ott - 108.7

  5. Brandon Pamatat - 104.5

Next week the series heads west to the banks of Michigan International Speedway, Broadcast as always from the ITRN on YouTube! 



bottom of page