top of page
  • Dylan Hale

Keegan Sobilo secures first ITRL Arca Championship! Cherry highlights show with Charlotte win.

After an eventful 8 weeks, the fourth season of the ITRL Stay Tuned Sports Podcast Arca Series comes to close. Driver #77 Keegan Sobilo claims his first championship in the Iron Thunder Racing League! Since winning the season opener at Daytona, Sobilo has lead the points the entire season en route to claiming the ITRL Stay Tuned Sports Arca Series Championship! With 2 wins, 6 top 5s, 7 top 10s, 1 pole, a 4.1 average finish, and 107 laps led all in 8 races, it’s safe to say the rookie of the year was very deserving of the title. He almost broke Storm Patterson’s record as youngest champion only missing the mark by 4 months(Season 2 Truck Champ was 14 years and 6 months). With wins at Daytona and Rockingham, Sobilo was in a great position headed into the finale despite his worst finish of the season at Talladega(12th), but was still able to finish 3rd and secure the championship as Matt Cherry scored his first win of the season, second Arca win, and eleventh ITRL win. Brande Kloosterhuis finished second after starting on the pole, Cherry led a race high 57 laps. Sobilo becomes the third different Arca champion in four seasons, as well as the ITRL’s 19th and newest champion across all series. We want to give a huge shoutout and thank you to our partners Stay Tuned Sports Podcast with Jimbo & MaxspeedTV for help make this all possible. After a great season 4, we are already planning and looking forward to season 5 of the ITRL Arca Series! The ITRL Gutter Team Truck Series will kick off next Tuesday, September 6th at 9pm est. only on MaxspeedTV!



bottom of page