top of page
  • Dylan Hale

Garrett scores first win and Matson snaps winless streak as M&M sweeps Fontana!

A long time coming, in his 32nd career ITRL Fort Worth Screen Printing Premier Series start, Jon Garrett brings home his first ever career ITRL win in race 1 at California! After starting 14th, driver of the #66 Fort Worth Camaro led a race high 17 laps and managed to keep young gun Storm Patterson and rookie Dustin Franklin at bay to claim the victory and punch his playoff ticket! Garrett makes the playoffs for the second straight season. Reigning champion Sean Boundy took stage 1 and Matt Quick got stage 2 with Sam Green scoring his second Haulin’ Ass Pole Award of the season!

What a relief for the Season 2 Daytona 250 champion, it’s been 77 Premier Series starts and almost 4 years since that Daytona win. Dave Matson ends the drought in race 2 in California and parks his #09 AMSOIL Camaro in victory lane for the 3rd time in his Fort Worth Premier Series career and 5th overall ITRL victory. Matson started 10th and lead a race high 27 laps to secure the Auto Club Double Header sweep for M&M Motorsports! Season 1 champ Aaron Carpinteri brought it home 2nd and Branden Kloosterhuis rounded out the podium. Rookie Brad Lane scored his first career Haulin’ Ass Pole award and Sean Boundy swept both stages and now has 3 on the season. Next week the schedule goes dirt racing in Charlotte!



bottom of page