top of page
  • Dylan Hale

Drapeau captures first Premier win since 2019!

The seventh race of Season Eight in the ITRL VRX Simulators Premier Series saw Eric Drapeau break a winless streak dating back to September of 2019 in the Premier Series. The now seven time winner in the Premier Series and twelve time overall ITRL winner shattered the drought in dominant fashion in Chicago! The pilot of the #97 SFTV Toyota Camry was able to lead 20 laps after starting 5th along with the Stage 1 victory and fastest lap of the race en route to the win. Brandon Pamatat roared through the field from his P18 starting spot to snatch second place while the Klooster himself Branden Kloosterhuis rounded out the podium. Ray Ritenour picked up his third Haulin Ass Pole Award of the season while also grabbing the Stage 2 victory while leading 7 laps en route to a P9 finish after losing an argument with the walls of Chicago. Adam Boyles has bombarded the gap in the All Gas TV Rookie Standings as he is now tied for the lead with Corbin Himstreet. Sippin Shine Racing is showing true dominance in the first half of the season with a team points lead of over 160 points with the Dirt Track at Bristol coming up next on the schedule. Check out Ghost Racing Network on YouTube for all the coverage!



bottom of page