top of page
  • Dylan Hale

Cherry Wins Season Opener at Daytona!

Season 7 of the ITRL Truck Series kicked off in exciting fashion on the banks of Daytona where Matt Cherry snagged the first win on the season. Badger Racing's Matt Cherry drove his #84 SRI Performance Silverado to the victory leading 5 circuits and grabbing P7 in the Stage enroute to the win, his fifth in the Truck Series. A surprising Free Agent in Roger Diebold finished in the runner up spot after leading the most laps of the race. Sippin Shine's Ray Ritenour rounded out the podium after starting on Pole and setting the fastest lap of the race while also leading 5 circuits.

Sippin Shine Racing came out hot scoring 165 points to lead the teams into Atlanta next week.

The Top 5 Driver Ratings From Daytona:

  1. Roger Diebold - 112.6

  2. Matthew Welzenbach - 105.7

  3. Storm Patterson - 100.9

  4. Matthew Kloosterhuis - 100.8

  5. Chris Gayle - 98.9

Next week is a flash back in time to 2008 from Atlanta Motor Speedway, Broadcast as always from ITRN on YouTube!



bottom of page