top of page
  • Dylan Hale

Cherry Goes Back-2-Back at Atlanta!

Race 2 of the ITRL Truck Series saw a blast from the past in Atlanta where Matt Cherry conquered the tire eater and grabbed his second win in a row. Badger Racing's Matt Cherry drove his #84 Holley EFI Silverado to the victory leading 18 circuits after starting P2 enroute to the win, his sixth in the Truck Series. This win ties the all time Truck Series win record with Sawyer Ott! JCOMM Motorsports Treston Ott finished in the runner up spot after having a quiet night without any laps led or stage points after starting P18. M&M Motorsports Dave Matson rounded out the podium after starting P3, finishing P3 in the Stage while also leading 4 circuits. George Balfanz Jr of Balfanz Racing saw his night peak at the start after grabbing the Pole and leading one lap before starting to fade off, finishing P6 in the Stage before falling to P19 at the drop of the checkered flag.

M&M Motorsports flew to the top of the Team Standings after scoring 181 points while JCOMM jumped from 6th to 2nd after scoring 175 points.

The Top 5 Driver Ratings From Atlanta:

  1. Eric Drapeau - 123.6

  2. Dave Matson - 113.7

  3. Storm Patterson - 106.1

  4. Shane Fuller - 99.8

  5. Ryan Dingler - 99.1

Next week will see chaos from The Last Great Colosseum in Bristol, Broadcast as always from the ITRN on YouTube!



bottom of page