top of page
  • Dylan Hale

Boundy is Champion

Season 6 of the ITRL Fort Worth Screen Printing Premier Series came down to the wire in a heated battle for the championship with Sean Boundy coming out of top winning his first Iron Thunder Racing League championship! Boundy put together a really strong 2021 campaign racking up series high 10 top 5s and 13 top 10s, along with 1 pole at Indy, 1 stage win at Indy, and his 1 win at Talladega, as well as 54 laps led! After coming into the league as a rookie in season 4 and finishing 2nd in points, then 3rd last season, Driver 34 caps it off with the ITRL Premier Series title! He had to hold off a solid Josh Ball in an overtime finish, Ball also had a very consistent season but ends up 2nd in overall points. Treston Ott racked up 2 wins late in the season but tonight ended up 7th in the race and 3rd in points. Dave Matson had a very consistent run but ended up 18th tonight and 4th on the season. Thanks to all our sponsors and supports for making this possible, we look forward to Season 7 coming February 2022!



bottom of page